Stories of Technology, Innovation, & Entrepreneurship in the Southeast

Knoxville Business News Tennessee Mountain Scenery Background
December 11, 2023 | Tom Ballard

Greater Nashville Technology Council announces finalists for annual awards program

The winners will be announced at the 15th annual NTC Awards ceremony February 29 at Belmont University's Fisher Center for the Performing Arts.

The Greater Nashville Technology Council (BTC) has announced the top three finalists in each category for the “2024 NTC Awards.”

The organization received more than 260 public nominations in 15 categories, and the finalists were selected by a panel of peers and tech industry leaders. The award winners will be announced at the 15th annual NTC Awards ceremony, presented by Amazon, set for February 29 at Belmont University’s Fisher Center for the Performing Arts.

The finalists organized by award include:

  • Chief Data Officer of the Year: Jason Beyer (Bridgestone), Ido Biger (Delek US), and Ashutosh Singhal (Meharry Medical College).
  • Chief Information Officer of the Year: Taren Rodabaugh (Bridgestone), Jamie Engstrom (CAT Financial), and Dena Campbell (Vaco).
  • Chief Information Security Officer of the Year: Don Baham (Germantown Technology), Curtis Clan (State of Tennessee), and Stacy Mill (NES).
  • Community Leader Of The Year: Dr. Teresa Vasquez (Repped In Tech), Sydney Ernstes (BGSF), and Shauna Sprague (Amazon).
  • Data Guru of the Year: Sabber Ahamed (Asurion), Zack Burch (Azra AI), and Jonathan Etheridge (Mars Petcare).
  • Emerging Leader of the Year: Samantha Simmons (Dollar General), Joe Melvin (Nissan North America), and Shauna Sprague (Amazon).
  • Information Security Guru of the Year: Daymon McCartney (HCA Healthcare), Timothy Miller (MorganFranklin Cyber), and Brian Liceaga (Nitra Security).
  • Innovation Initiative of the Year: Shaun Rowles, UBS, Vanderbilt University, and Ringling College of Art & Design; Ronda Boutcher (Tractor Supply Company), and J.R. Allen (HCA Healthcare).
  • Project Manager of the Year: Francesca Winkler (CGI), Bailey Cairnduff (HCA Healthcare), and Mayur Mehta (Gainwell Technologies).
  • Senior Tech Sales Executive of the Year: Ashley Barton (LBMC), Cory Edwards (Comcast Business), and David Hanna (Microsoft).
  • Software Engineer Of The Year: Trinity Christiana Terry (Eventbrite), Kim Eacott (Amazon), and Jordan Rosas (Porch Group).
  • Technology Company Of The Year: Azra AI, Nissan North America, and Amazon.
  • “Tech for Good” Award of the Year: Girls Who Tech 2.0 AI enrichment Cohort (Amazon Web Services), Leaders in Healthcare Tech program (InfoWorks and Nashville Black Chamber of Commerce), and Health Inequities in Nashville – Hypertension (Belmont Data collective and et Al).
  • Technology Educator of the Year: Jeremy Qualls (WCS), Gary Garrison (Belmont University), and Saleh Sbenaty (Middle Tennessee State University).
  • Technology Start-Up of the Year: IQRecruit, Virsitour, and Theta Neurotech.

To register, click here.

Like what you've read?

Forward to a friend!

Don’t Miss Out on the Southeast’s Latest Entrepreneurial, Business, & Tech News!

Sign-up to get the Teknovation Newsletter in your inbox each morning!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

No, thanks!