Stories of Technology, Innovation, & Entrepreneurship in the Southeast

Knoxville Business News Tennessee Mountain Scenery Background
February 19, 2023 | Tom Ballard

Tech awards event celebrates best of Music City

Sixteen individuals or businesses honored during annual event at the Wildhorse Saloon.

The Greater Nashville Technology Council (NTC) announced the winners of its 14th annual awards during an event Thursday night at the Wildhorse Saloon. They were as follows:

  • Chief Information Officer of the Year – Casey Santos of Asurion;
  • Community Leader of the Year – Charlie Apigian of Belmont University;
  • Cyber Security Leader of the Year – TJ Bean of HCA Healthcare;
  • Chief Technology Officer of the Year – Trevor Hinesley of Soundstripe;
  • Data Scientist of the Year – Christi French of Azra AI;
  • Data and Inclusion Advocate of the Year – Sam Zaza of Middle Tennessee State University;
  • Data and Inclusion Initiative of the Year – Blacks in Technology-Nashville;
  • Emerging Leader of the Year – Elizabeth Mitchell of CGI;
  • Innovator of the Year – Andrew Mitchell of the Mechanical Licensing Collective;
  • Product Manager of the Year – Joshua Burnell of Asurion;
  • Software Engineer of the Year – Teresa Vasquez of Repped in Tech;
  • Technology Company of the Year – Realtracs;
  • Technology Educator of the Year – Kelly Carey of Metro Nashville Public Schools; and
  • Tech Start-up of the Year – Azra AI.

Other honorees were: (1) Meg Chamblee of UDig who was named NTC’s Champion of the Year; and (2) Matt Lawrence of Push Focus Productions for his 10 years supporting the annual event.

Like what you've read?

Forward to a friend!

Don’t Miss Out on the Southeast’s Latest Entrepreneurial, Business, & Tech News!

Sign-up to get the Teknovation Newsletter in your inbox each morning!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

No, thanks!