New speakers announced, registration opens for TVC

TVC-teknoRegistration is now open for next month’s Tennessee Valley Corridor in Oak Ridge.

The current list of speakers includes:

  • Congressman Chuck Fleischmann;
  • U.S. Senator Lamar Alexander;
  • U.S. House Majority Leader Eric Cantor;
  • Pete Lyons, Assistant Aecretary for Nuclear Energy, Department of Energy;
  • Neile Miller, Acting Administraton, National Nuclear Security Administration (NNSA);
  • Robert Raines, Associate Administrator for Acquisition and Project Management, NNSA;
  • John Eschenberg, Uranium Processing Facility Project Director, NNSA;
  • Bill Johnson, president and CEO, Tennessee Valley Authority;
  • Mark Whitney, Director, Oak Ridge Environmental Management
  • Thom Mason, Director, Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL);
  • Lisa Williams, president and CEO, Soldier1 Corporation;
  • Wayne Cropp, President and CEO, The Enterprise Center;
  • Craig Blue, Manager of Industrial Technologies, ORNL;
  • Van Mauney, Vice President for Program Management, B&W Y-12; and
  • John Morris, CEO, Tech 20/20

To learn more about the May 29 and 30 program and register, simply go to


Stay connected with us on Twitter and LinkedIn. Article ideas and other suggestions should be sent to Include the name and contact information (phone and email) for follow-up.