Stories of Technology, Innovation, & Entrepreneurship in the Southeast

Knoxville Business News Tennessee Mountain Scenery Background
August 11, 2014 | Tom Ballard

National STEM pilot for Boy Scouts launched here

BSAA first of its kind science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) initiative has launched in this region. The program, named STEM Scouts, was recently approved  by the National Executive Board of the Boy Scouts of America (BSA). It is open only to East Tennessee youth in the area served by the Great Smoky Mountain Council of the BSA.

Under the pilot program, STEM Scouts are split into three divisions – elementary school (third through fifth grades); middle school (sixth through eighth grades); and high school (grades nine through 12).

For more information, read the full release (BSA-STEM Release).

Like what you've read?

Forward to a friend!

Don’t Miss Out on the Southeast’s Latest Entrepreneurial, Business, & Tech News!

Sign-up to get the Teknovation Newsletter in your inbox each morning!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

No, thanks!