Stories of Technology, Innovation, & Entrepreneurship in the Southeast

Knoxville Business News Tennessee Mountain Scenery Background
December 13, 2022 | Tom Ballard

Nashville Tech Council announces finalists for its annual awards

The Greater Nashville Technology Council's annual awards will be presented on February 16, 2023.

The Greater Nashville Technology Council has announced three finalists each across 14 categories for its annual awards that will be presented on February 16 at the Wildhorse Saloon in downtown Nashville. It’s the organization’s 14th annual celebration dedicated to connecting, uniting, developing, and promoting Middle Tennessee’s rich community of developers and technology entrepreneurs, enthusiasts, and institutions.

Finalists by category are:

  • Chief Information Officer of the Year – Carman Wenkoff of Dollar General, Casey Santos of Asurion, and Karl Sprules of AllianceBernstein;
  • Chief Technology Officer of the Year – Nagireedy Kudithini of Nissan North America, Rob Mills of Tractor Supply Company, and Trevor Hinesley of Soundstripe;
  • Community Leader of the Year – Charlie Apigian of Belmont University, Alice Feiner of AllianceBernstein, and Yesenia Sevilla of Vanderbilt University’s The Wond’ry;
  • Data Scientist of the Year – Christi French of Azra AI, Jason Parker of HCA Healthcare, and Shruti Sharma of Ingram Content Group;
  • Cybersecurity Leader of the Year – TJ Bean of HCA Healthcare, Hannah Newman of L3 Harris/ForceX, and Timothy Miller of MorganFranklin;
  • D&I Initiative of the Year – Corner to Corner, Blacks in Technology-Nashville, and AllianceBernstein;
  • D&I Advocate of the Year – Sam Zaza of Middle Tennessee State University, Marquinta Harvey of Belmont University, and Brittany Cole of the Nashville Entrepreneur Center;
  • Innovator of the Year – Andrew Mitchell of The MLC, Bryan Hunter of HCA Healthcare, and Robin Shah of Thyme Care;
  • Emerging Leader of the Year – Elizabeth Mitchell of CGI, Janean Vance of HCA Healthcare, and Sean Cannon of UDig;
  • Software Engineer of the Year – Teresa Vasquez of Repped in Tech, Trinity Christiana Terry of Eventbrite, and Kurtis Pritchard of HCA Healthcare;
  • Product Manager of the Year – Katie St. Francis of Realtracs, Joshua Burnell of Asurion, and Hugh Dillon of UDig;
  • Technology Educator of the Year – Stephanie Finley of Rutherford County Schools, Pete Mueller of Ravenwood High School, and Kelly Carey of Metro Nashville Public Schools;
  • Technology Company of the Year – Reatracs, L3 Harris/ForceX, and Smile Direct Club; and
  • Tech Start-up of the Year – Azra AI, Briya, and Nightscape.

Like what you've read?

Forward to a friend!

Don’t Miss Out on the Southeast’s Latest Entrepreneurial, Business, & Tech News!

Sign-up to get the Teknovation Newsletter in your inbox each morning!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

No, thanks!