Finalists announced for Chattanooga Technology Council’s 3rd Annual TechX Awards

The Chattanooga Technology Council (ChaTech) has announced the finalists for its 3rd Annual “Technology Excellence Awards” (TechX) that “recognizes and celebrates our talented community of technology leaders, entrepreneurs, developers, and professionals in all specialties at all levels with awards in 12 categories.” The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony on September 15 at The Signal in Chattanooga.

The finalists for each category are:

CxO of the Year Award

Early Innovator Award

Tech Company of the Year

IT Infrastructure Award

Software Engineering Leader of the Year

    • James Dean, BCBST
    • Dalton Gilreath, TVA
    • Don Johnson, Kenco Group

DEI Advocate in Tech

AI/Machine Learning/Business Intelligence Award

Women in Tech

DevOps Leader of the Year

    • Matthew Barlow, StratusGrid
    • Glen Olson, BCBST
    • Jeff Strickland, Freightwaves

Tech Marketer of the Year Award

Tech Educator of the Year Award

    • Michelle Bettis, HCDE
    • Emily Hurst, HCDE
    • Sammy Lowdermilk, Tech Goes Home

Emerging Tech Student Award

ChaTech’s mission is to connect Chattanooga’s technology sector to help drive economic growth across the region. These awards are a way to celebrate people and companies doing just that.


Stay connected with us on Twitter and LinkedIn. Article ideas and other suggestions should be sent to Include the name and contact information (phone and email) for follow-up.