TVC names two as “Corridor Champions”

TVC-teknoDuring the concluding luncheon of the “2014 Tennessee Valley Corridor (TVC) National Summit,” Gerald Boyd, Chair of the organization’s Board of Directors, presented two of its “Corridor Champion Awards.” The award is given annually to individuals or organizations that work tirelessly to advance the TVC mission.

The individual award went to Helen Hardin, long-time staff member for Tennessee’s Third Congressional District Member of Congress, currently Chuck Fleischmann. The organizational award went to the Marshall Space Flight Center in Huntsville.

Stay connected with us on Twitter and LinkedIn. Article ideas and other suggestions should be sent to Include the name and contact information (phone and email) for follow-up.